921 East Main
Directions Laurens, SC 29360

  • Sales: 888-738-6905
  • Service: (864) 682-3111
  • Parts: (864) 682-3111

Sales Reviews


Sales Reviews

Great staff;Not only did we buy a new car Will found a car for my daughter and he And Sally came in on their day off to make that possible.

1/25/2017: Randall A.

Sally Byars of Firman Ford was awesome. She was great to work with and went the extra mile to help me get the exact vehicle that I wanted. I would recommend Sally to anyone looking for a new car.

1/16/2017: Terri T.

Every aspect of the purchase from vehicle pricing to trade-in went extremely well. I don't think nay one aspect was significantly more noteworthy than the others. Once again, I don't believe that our experience could have been improved upon.

1/13/2017: Barry F.

Everything went extremely well. Every person at Firmin Ford is great

12/29/2016: Gail K.

They delivered on all promises made. Orientation to my new vehicle was excellent.

12/26/2016: Richard D.

My experience at Firmin Ford was excellent. William Hill was knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service and follow through. I am very pleased with my purchase!

12/26/2016: Anna B.

I find All of the people at Firmin Ford to be very helpful, accommodating, sincere in assuring customer satisfaction.

12/26/2016: Harold G.

Normally I don't like going to dealerships, however, this was the best experience I have had in buying a car. It was not the usual 5-6 hours hasseling over numbers. Thank you for this experience

12/13/2016: Cylde T.

Sally was an excellent sales person, and we love the entire Firmin Ford family!

10/25/2016: William H.

My sales person, William Hill was very helpful and easy to work with, this was my first truck purchase and after talking with other dealers you guys are very good with people so keep doing what you are doing, I will be sure to send friends,family and co workers to buy from Firmin Ford.

10/24/2016: Dexter N.

I was shocked at how quickly our new Escape was delivered. We could have driven it home these me day if we had wished. I thought Bob Pace did an excellent job of teachers me about the new accessories and options.

10/24/2016: Carrie G.

I did not have to spend hours in their place of business !!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/18/2016: ROBERT M.

All areas of purchase was great

11/9/2016: JEFFREY S.

Finding the vehicle I wanted very quickly.

10/26/2016: JOHNNY C.

I was shocked st how quickly our new Escape was delivered. We could have driven it home these me day if we had wished. I thought Bob Pace did an excellent job of teachers no me about the new accessories and options.

10/15/2016: CARRIE G.

Sally was an excellent sales person, and we love the entire Firmin Ford family!

10/12/2016: WILLIAM H.

I had a fabulous experience purchasing my new vehicle from Firmin Ford. All of the staff was extremely helpful and courteous and knew how to talk to me on my non-experienced level and make things easy. I will definitely be using Firmin Ford in the future when a new vehicle is needed for my family. Great job everyone!

9/30/2016: HALEY E.

My sales person, William Hill was very helpful and easy to work with, this was my first new truck purchase and after talking with other dealers you guys are very good with people so keep doing what you are doing, I will be sure to send friends, family and co workers to buy from Firmin Ford. Thanks, Dexter Norman

9/29/2016: DEXTER N.

Firmin Ford found the truck I wanted. Will Sharpton, Salesperson, did a great job finding the truck and explaining key features.

9/23/2016: DAVID K.

Nothing could have been better. William Hill had the product knowledge and ability to showcase the cars features perfectly.

9/19/2016: WILLIAM S.

Never got such a great deal. It was a wonderful experience.

9/2/2016: WILLIAM S.

We shop frequently with Firmin Ford. Mr. Firmin and his staff have always been extremely helpful. This purchase was for my son, so we now have three generations of Firmin Ford purchasers. I recommend them to as many people as possible.

9/1/2016: GRIFFIN D.

I felt the Red Carpet customer throughout the whole process. Mr. Firmin listened to what I was looking for and my budget needs. He satisfied the both. I appreciated that I was not treated as just another sale and as true customer that would truly return. There is nothing that could be improved because the same service was given in finance off and service department. You could tell by the way his employees respond to him that the respect and work as team. It's not just once person who is responsible for Customer Service Experience. I am glad Mr. Firmin is a dealership that truly demonstrates what the " Ford Blue Oval Stands for."

9/1/2016: NERISSA P.

everything went very well

8/31/2016: CHRISTOPHER B.

Everything was great

8/29/2016: JAMES C.

I am very pleased with the dealership accommodating me by delivering the vehicle to my home.

8/24/2016: MARY B.

It is always a pleasant experience to deal with the personnel at Firmin Ford! They are always friendly and make you feel at home!

8/19/2016: MARION C.

Total satisfaction with Salesman and Firmin Ford.

8/13/2016: WLLIAM B.

I have no complaints at all about dealing with Firmin Ford. Jim and Will went above and beyond to find the trucks we wanted. We will definitely come back to them in the future.

8/12/2016: JASELYN J.

We have always worked with Sally Byers. This is the second vehicle we've bought from Firmin and we've had interactions for the past 2-3 years with Sally. She is AWESOME! She always listens to what we want, offers suggestions and asks the perfect questions to make sure we get exactly what we want. We've also always been well pleased with the Service Department. They are always courteous and quick when it comes to servicing our vehicles. We really do LOVE Firmin Ford!

8/3/2016:JOHN M.

Great buying experience with Firmin Ford. Everyone was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

7/30/2016: SALLY B.

Everything was great!

7/29/2016: KEVIN B.

The overall experience was amazing.

7/29/2016: JEFFREY S.

I was able to work with Firmin via e-mail to find the vehicle that was right for me. I was able to give him details of what I wanted and needed and then he was able to find the vehicle. The especially important to me as my typical work day does not lend time for discussions over the phone or trips to the dealership. Once I decided on the vehicle, he brought it to the dealership and had his team prepare all of the paperwork. When I arrived at the dealership, they had all of the paperwork completed and ready for me. This was, by far, the best experience I have had at a dealership!

7/21/2016: PATRICIA F.

I have no complaints at all about dealing with Firmin Ford. Jim and Will went above and beyond to find the trucks we wanted. We will definitely come back to them in the future.

7/18/2016: NEW AGE IRONWORKS

Firmin Ford is the best!

7/15/2016: RHONDA C.

William at Firmin Ford is extremely professional and helpful. He has done so much to help our family my sister has gotten 2 cars from him and only lets Firmin Ford handle her car needs. Firmin Ford is caring and nothing but professional, thoughtful people who know the importance of having a dependable car to get people where they need to go in life. I appreciate William and Firmin Ford so much. I tell everyone if you need a good car go to Firmin Ford.

7/11/2016: LOUIE T.

easy to buy from.

7/5/2016: Mr. SPROUSE

Outstanding customer service

6/30/2016: RONALD M.

This is the fourth or fifth car that our family has purchased from Firmin Ford. The great people and service is the reason we keep returning. We recommend it to our family and friends.

6/27/2016: DELORES L.

Firmin Ford always exceeds my expectations. They have gone above and beyond my expectations for over 10 years. My wife and I don't even consider buying our vehicles anywhere but Firmin Ford. Thank you Bob Pace, Bob Byers and the rest of the staff.

6/15/2016: STERLING B.

The salesmen were great to deal with - gave us fair price on our trade in that we had bought from the previously - and gave a good deal on our new purchase - would highly recommend - don't know of any improvements neede -

6/10/2016: Mr.LAWRENCE

Home town dealers are the best.

6/4/2016: WESLEY B.

The third trip down there was the best. The salesman wanted to deal then. Once they knew we were serious, you couldn't ask for any better. Firman ford services my f250 now and have always been treaded excellent. We are looking forward to do business with them.

6/1/2016: BRIAN M.

all was excellent

5/31/2016: Miss JENNIFER F.

William and the team at Firmin Ford are very helpful from start to finish. They make the car buying experience very easy for our business.

5/31/2016: INDUSTRIAL PACKAGING SUPPLIES

Sally Byers went above and beyond my expectations! She really did a great job shopping the market and getting me the best financing. Bob Pace did a good job finding me the truck I wanted!

5/31/2016: CHRIS M.

This is my third car from Firmin Ford and it is an exceptional experience EVERY time I work w/ them. William Hill continues to deliver an exceptional customer experience and it is simply a joy to work with everyone at the dealership. You feel like family, valued and important. I went to another Ford dealership MUCH closer to my home on two prior occasions just to look at the new vehicles. On both trips, NO ONE from the dealership came to greet me or offer assistance. At Firmin Ford, they are out greeting me almost before I get out of my car, they truly car about delivering an exceptional experience time and time again. Great team! I had one tough service issue w/ my C-Max, Jim Firmin went above and beyond to get the situation resolved. He did the same when I turned in a lease (not a Ford product) and bought my first Ford from them. His connection with and respect from a variety of dealers, Ford and not, has been unparalleled in my nearly 50 years of buying cars. I will continue to go back time and time again! William is a complete joy to work with as is the staff that manages the lease paperwork. Wonderful team from the top to the service dept. Exceptional!

5/27/2016: DENISE W.

Nothing needs improving. This is the top dealer in the area. I have and my family has used them for several years and we have always found them to be knowledgeable, trustworthy, anxious, and happy to make sure you are a pleased customer when you are looking, buying, or trading.

5/25/2016: JAMES B.

Everything was handled very well.

4/8/2016: Ronald D.

Nothing Dally Byers had all the paper work ready to be signed. My truck was ready as well.

4/4/2016: Susan F.

They listened to what I wanted and delivered. Couldn't have asked for anything else. Service after the sale is also excellent.

3/31/2016: George W.

Everything went well

3/28/2016: Thomas H.

All personnel very friendly. Never felt rushed. Took time to answer all questions. Very pleased.

3/21/2016: Elizabeth B.

Jim Firmin Ford is an excellent Dealership to do business with. I find him honest and his sale men/person are professional to deal with. Mr. Firmin and his staff is a great credit to the Ford Company.

3/11/2016: Clarence M.

Nothing needs improvement as far as I'm concerned. Bob Pace and the sales manager worked hard to find a vehicle that fit my request and within a few days I was driving it home.

3/11/2016: Paul B.

William Hill was very attentive to my car buying needs and had a very professional sales approach. The whole buying process was smooth and timely. I will certainly remember and recommend him to others ready to buy.

2/15/2016: Lynda H.

Jim Firmin was able to get the truck I wanted.

1/25/2016: Robin M.

Very enjoyable experience. They are always very friendly and courteous.

1/20/2016: Marion C.

i knew it exactly what i wanted and the options and they were great, great deal, worked with me on gap insurance and warranty....i have bought several vehicles from here for my daughter, my son, my mom and my father.

1/18/2016: Suzanne D.

I started talking to Matt about a new SUV and he listened to what my needs were. after discussing a couple of cars we settled on the Edge. The options that were presented were exactly what I was wanting and Matt explained them very well. The trade in process was a no brainer and was handled very smoothly. Financing went smooth also, no problems and no surprises. This was the best new car buying experience I have ever had and will be back! GOOD JOB FIRMIN FORD!

1/14/2016: Charles T.

every one so nice thank you.

1/14/2016: Barbara T.

The purchase of my new 2015 Ford F-150 went as smooth as silk. Great dealership to deal with!!!.

1/13/2016: Gordon C.

Speed of service was excellent. Nothing could have been improved.

112/2015: Margaret W.

I was really interested in the 2016 Explorer. I had been searching on line at dealers around the area and not many were available. All were "Dealer Ordered". So I saw Firmin had a silver one. I called and asked if it was still available and if I could come look at it. I spoke with William Hill(salesperson) and he told me about it and said to yes, please come and we would talk. The silver one was a "program" car, so really did not want that with miles on it already. William told me they had a white one ordered(which is what I wanted), but would be 1 week - 10 days before it would be there. So he started searching the area to see if there were others that he could go get for me. These vehicles are very hard to find right now. So he really went above and beyond to help me out. Called me multiple times giving me updates and options of what we could do. His manager found out that the one they had on order was actually in Atlanta, GA at the rail and should be delivered soon. That was on a Thurs or Friday, can't remember. So he called me the next Monday and said they were told it would not be delivered for another 2 weeks, so they were going to take a hauler and pick it up the next day. And it "should" be ready to pick up. Sure enough, he called me the next day and said it was arriving back in Laurens at noon, and they would have it ready for me by 4PM. I had went in all of this with everything layed out, financing(pre-approved), X-Plan information and the vehicle I wanted. When I went to pick up the vehicle, I was not even for more than an hour and everything was done. He went over every aspect of the vehicle with me and made sure I had no questions. I would highly recommend Firmin Ford, especially William Hill, to anyone as they go the extra mile to help out their customers. Especially the ones(which was very much myself), are very picky and asks tons of questions!! And he even called a few days later to be sure everything was OK with the car and that I had no questions. In my opinion, nothing that I could think of could be improved!

10/12/2015: Cheryl M.

The people at the dealership are not the typical 'car salespeople'. They are not pushy, listen and respect what the customer wants to do. I cannot think of anything that needs to be improved.

10/6/2015: Joseph D.

They were very good and very helpful. They welcome us when we came through the door and help us all the way through the process. I bought my first new ford in 1969 in Lexington, SC and I have been a ford person every since.

9/29/2015: FOREST M.

Salesman Bob Pace greeted me outside before I could even reach the sidewalk in 2013. I have loved everyone there ever since. From the sales dept to the office/ owner's son to the service dept. I am more than pleased with Firmin Ford!

9/25/2015: ALEXCIA A.

This dealership went over and beyond to find my vehicle that I wanted. And drove over 100 miles to get it picked it up and had it delivered to me the next day... What dealership does that ??? Very satisfied customer .. Will go back again for car buying in the future .

9/24/2015: LISA A.

It was fast and easy.

9/18/2015: CHARLES A.

Working with a sales person that I knew helped my experience a lot. She went out of her way to help me get the best vehicle for the price.

9/07/2015: DEWEY T.

I visited a number of dealerships before visiting Firmin Ford, they were by far the most professional and courteous. Bob Pace and his team went out of his way in finding the vehicle I was most impressed with, I would definitely recommend Firmin Ford over the other dealerships I visited. I really don't see any room for improvement in the sales department, I think you have a great team at Firmin Ford.

9/03/2015: VICTOR S.

Bob Pace's customer service is always above par and always goes out of his way to make sure that his customers get what they want and are pleased every step of the way. He provided me with the car I wanted and even stayed an hour and half late to make sure I got the car and even took the extra time to show me all the features of the car. I am always impressed when I go to Firmin Ford because everyone is always hepful and everyone has great customer service when you have questions or getting a service done.

8/31/2015: JESSE A.

Nothing could be improved, the entire staff is phenomenal. Sally Byars, my salesperson, followed up with me through the entire buying process & even when I took delivery she followed up to make sure I was loving my Ford. She is truly amazing & exactly the reason why this is the third vehicle we have purchased from Firmin.

8/18/2015: LORETTA W.

Bob Pace was extremely helpful. He answered all of my questions and put no pressure on us to buy. I would recommend all my friends to see him about purchasing a car.

6/25/2015: Jacqueline S.

There is no dealership better than Firmin Ford. I wish Ford had more dealers like Firmin, no one would buy anywhere else.

6/16/2015: Thomas A.

Excellent service by Firmin Ford! We spent two full weeks looking for both a used car and new car. We hit all types of dealerships and I now know why I hate car shopping. Firmin Ford was our last stop on a long journey. They will be our first stop next time.

5/25/2015: James R.

I appreciate not dealing with high pressure sales.

5/19/2015: Robert H.

Not only did my sales associate take the time to listen and understand what I needed, but the sales manager took the time to input my order into the Ford system with me to ensure it was exactly as I wanted.

5/14/2015: Paul M.

Firmin Ford stayed in constant contact with me during my purchasing experience. They made sure that I was comfortable during the entire process and that all of my questions were answered.

5/8/2015: Kelsey W.

The entire firmin ford team has been incredibly helpful. Everyone from the owner to the service technicians have been great stewards of the ford brand.

5/5/2015: Joseph D.

Being a GM owner my whole life,this is my first viechle with Firmin Ford. At this time I am totaly satisfied with my experence on my purchase and I love the F150 that I purchased. Still waiting to see how things go as for as service, but would not expect nothing but good results based on the way my sale went.

3/9/15: Business A

The salesman was very knowledgeable and honest. He did not use pressure tactics and gave me a fair price for the car. I can think of nothing to improve on.

2/12/15: CLYDE B.

Everything went so well with our salesman Mr. Bob Pace that we decided to make the purchase now instead of waiting until this summer. And Ms. Sally Byars was wonderful to answer any questions and show us (hands on) how every feature of our car worked. And has even followed up to make sure we are still satisfied. And still expressing that Firmin Ford is always happy to answer any question now or in the future. I can't say enough about this dealership. Repeat customers for sure!

2/12/15: FRANKLIN L.

The thing that stuck out most was how easy the transaction was. They were very honest and we got a great deal on a Transit Connect

2/6/15: SIMON R.

I am please to say my sales person listen to me on how my payments had to be and he got what i wanted. thank you

1/23/15: DARLENE H.

My rep kept me interested and was committed to getting the truck I wanted and needed. She done an excellent job throughout the process.

11/19/14: ADAM C.

I totaled my 2009 Ford Flex on Oct. 13 dodging a deer and hitting a tree. 8 airbags opened but I walked away without 1 scratch. This car's safety features saved my life. Bob Pace at the dealership located us a 2014 Flex before night the same day. Good job.

11/10/14: KAREN S.

Easy as always.

10/29/14: ROBERT S.

This is the third vehicle that I have bought from Firmin. I have always felt like that they were paying attention to what I wanted in a vehicle and were not just trying to pressure me into a purchase that I did not want nor could I handle finically. In fact my salesperson, Sally Byers, insisted that even the color did matter-I had a few people tell me the color shouldn't matter-and that I should get the one I wanted. She was then able to find many different combinations so I merely had to narrow down my choices. All of the people at Firmin Ford are friendly and give you their best service.

10/8/14: ELIZABETH C.

the salesman was very, very informative...he listened to what we had to say and gave us honest answers..we really appreciated that. thanks for being a good place to buy...we have gone 40 miles away to buy our cars/trucks instead of staying local...we have now found out that local can be just as good..and it was better.....thanks johnny

8/26/14: JOHNNY G.

After hours of shopping online and at another dealership, I went to Firmin Ford, showed them a window sticker and said I wanted a truck with these exact packages and color. They found me a truck and beat my best price.

8/14/14: STEVE B.

This was the fourth vehicle I have purchased at this dealership. Good people who stand behind their word and their product!

12/16/2015: TODD J

Everything was great

11/30/2015: RACHEL M

Good experience. I have dealt with the parts department a good deal. Mike, Parts Manager, has always went out of his way to help me with my needs.

11/25/2015: Business Account

All aspects of the purchase went smoothly. Great experience!

11/25/2015: TESSIE K

Bob Pace was outstanding. Very easy to work with and I appreciate his efforts. Thanks Bob!

11/16/2015: DONNA R

The most satisfying experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. The overall experience is something I will never forget. I will recommend Firmin Ford to all my friends. The experience was totally satisfying to me. Jim Firmin and his staff are to be commended.

11/16/2015: MICHAEL W

My salesman Bob Pace was great. Found the vehicle I wanted in a very short period of time. I've also used the service department for my other two Fords and they were great as well.

11/6/2015: PAUL B

Everything went very well. I love my new car and the whole experience went smooth and easy.

11/3/2015: RYAN S

Good down to Earth people, no high pressure salesmen and very helpful and accomodating. Look forward to the next car I buy from them.

12/4/2015: Craig W

. Great customer service, will be returning to buy second car. Thank you so much Bob and William

8/15/2015: Michael P

Got our Ford F150 from Firmin. Lots of room for people, storage, tips. Great buy.

9/21/2015: Charlene S

Awesome Buying Experience thanks to Sally Byers!!!

8/15/2014: Audra M

The best dealership inside and out,, with all professionals working there

12/15/2014: Randy W

My husband and I have bought several vehicles from Firmin Ford. We have a Ford dealer within a mile of our house, but we drive an hour to deal with Firmin. Best car dealer I have ever dealt with, hands down.

11/22/2015: Robin T

Read Our Reviews

Sales Service
AdChoices