Service Reviews

CHAD B

6/25/2018

Firmin for is the best dealership I've ever  dealt with!

DWAYNE M

6/18/2018

They were able to pinpoint the problem and repair it which another Ford Dealer was not able to do even after two service appointments.

WESLEY S

6/15/2018

The amount of time it took to do the recall was great.

HILDA C

6/4/2018

All went well and I have no complaints

EDGAR B

5/29/2018

Good service as usual.

CLIFFORD P

5/22/2018

The overall service experience was stress  free and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

STEPHEN B

5/21/2018

Everything was great

KEVIN R

5/17/2018

Friendly and courteous.  Short wait.

KEVIN R

5/16/2018

Firman has a really good team that is very attentive. Sally in Sales knows the company and answered all of my question! Give her a BOUNS!

SUSAN S

5/16/2018

Quick, fast, and friendly. Great service.

CHARLES D

5/14/2018

Excellent service

JOE G

5/8/2018

Friendly, professional, excellent service.

ROSEMARY A

5/7/2018

I didn't know there was a recall on my steering wheel (or I overlooked it).  The service  department was on top of it and took care of it right away.  I feel very safe in my car,  especially since I'm getting such great service from Firmin Ford.  Thank you.

MARION C

5/3/2018

We have always had good experiences with the staff of Firmin Ford, whether in purchasing vehicles or service

APRIL C

5/3/2018

COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE

ELIZABETH B

5/2/2018

Those in the service department are always friendly. Customers are treated like friends;  treated with care and kindness.

TIM B

4/30/2018

All were concerned about my issue and very  sincere about getting it fixed promptly.

JOYCE S

4/19/2018

Found something wrong with my truck and fixed  it. They didn't tell me exactly were the leak was

NERISSA P

4/18/2018

I was very impressed when I was asked if it was also okay to fix recall pending on my year vehicle.   I missed recall on my Taurus Transmission which cause issues later with transmission going out around 60k @ yr 2016.

VICTOR S

4/13/2018

Waiting room is very well thought out,television,snacks and drinks are a plus.

JAMES G

4/12/2018

Fixing my drivers seat a part was missing  didn't notice for a year they fixed it promptly  under warranty Thanks

LISA W

4/9/2018

Firmin Ford is always helpful and makes appointments that work with my schedule.

WESLEY M

4/5/2018

Great Customer Service. In my opinion the  best in SC

LEESA I

3/26/2018

Firming Ford always take care of me and  give me special treatment....

DON S

3/26/2018

Not sure problem has been fixed. Could not duplicate problem.

BOB L

3/6/2018

The service woman was excellent  and worked hard to get my pickup  repaired the same day I brought it in.  She then made picking the truck up a  breeze.

RICHARD S

2/28/2018

Service rep's are very helpful and polite.

DAVID W

2/14/2018

The service was good, and the timing was too.  The main concern was Ford took 16 months to get the  parts.  I never really trusted this car during the time of waiting.  I understood it could leak gas  or possible fire.  This car was / has always been kept in the garage attached to my house.  It only  has to date 16K miles on it which worried me as to what could happen to a possible fire in my house  if this thing leaked gas and I did not know it.   P.S. For your information: I own 5 Fords now and have always driven a Ford product since 1960, but  they are getting out of my reach because of pricing and electronics.  I am not comfortable with  either. David Woods, Jr.

NICHOLAS M

2/14/2018

Service advisories are very helpful

GARRETT M

2/12/2018

We are a one car family.  We brought our 2017 Fusion Sport to Firmin on 1/22/18 at 8:30 am while my  wife patiently waited for it to be serviced.  The problem was that the entire Sync 3 had become  inoperable.  In that afternoon, Firmin said that they could not detect the problem and wanted us to  drop off car for a day or two to further troubleshoot.  Car was dropped off on morning of 1/23/18,  but we had to rent another car from Enterprise Rental.  No progress was made on 1/23/18 despite  Firmin contacting Ford engineer.  Despite that the Sync 3 system still was not properly  functioning, no replacement part was in fact ordered until afternoon of 1/25/18 when the APIM  replacement was ordered.  It was finally installed on 1/26/18 and was able to pick up car in late  afternoon (problem was solved with APIM replacement).  Unfortunately I had to incur over $150 in  charges for the car rental which Firmin said was not reimbursable.  Clearly the decision to order  the needed part could have been made as early as 1/23/18 and save expense rental costs.  I don't  know whether the blame for this fiasco lies with Firmin or Ford engineer, but in either case I feel  that failing to reimburse my costs for the unreasonable length of time was unavoidable and unfair.

ROBERT B

2/8/2018

Friendly people, helpful and  professional.

SCOTT M

2/7/2018

Verdict is still out on the transmission issues - hope Ford resolves the clutches / transmission  operation and car will last 200,000 miles or so.  Other than transmission, pretty happy with the  car!

WILLIAM C

1/26/2018

Had a recall on my truck.  Called and they ordered part and when it arrived, scheduled time for  me to bring truck in.  Did repair timely.  Excellent to deal with.

CLYDE T

1/5/2018

We are treated like a beloved family member.  Thank you.

MAR C

1/4/2018

Every time i pick my vehicle up from service it has grease or oil on door trims, edges of door or  seat. I wished they would take more time to check and cleanup behind their selves.

SHARON M

12/26/2017

My overall service experience was  outstanding...the service personnel took  the time out to explain my problems and  and the( service mgt) gave his  feedback.....smooth transition from rental  to my car..thanks FFord(Service Dept)

LAURA K

12/20/2017

The fact that they gave me a car to drive when  mine was in the shop was SO helpful!!

JOHN W

12/4/2017

They did am incredible job.

DAN C

12/1/2017

The service department reviewed my vehicle and identified problems that needed correction. The work was good and the issues were corrected. They are a very professional crew.

CATHERINE E

11/17/2017

Repairs on a CPO car that I bought in July?  Really? And it was expensive!

JAMES B

11/13/2017

Love my explorer and get great  service.

JAMES V

11/8/2017

Best buying and service experience in years. Jim Firmin has a great team!

KRISTIE J

11/6/2017

Firmin Ford is an awesome place to buy a car  and always have that home town feel

CARRIE G

11/1/2017

April took wonderful care of us while our 2012 Focus was serviced for a recall concern and had new tires installed.

LIANA P

10/4/2017

Wonderful experience with the Firmin Ford staff.

SALLY B

9/25/2017

Excellent service!!!  Will definitely go back!

WILLIAM B

9/21/2017

Work appears to be very well done

KATHRIN D

9/1/2017

I cannot thank the employees at your dealership enough!  My check engine light came on during my trip on I-81 to Union, SC.  We were coming down from Frederick County, MD to see the total eclipse.  With 258 miles left in the trip, the light came on and I wasn't sure if I should turn around and go home or continue on to South Carolina.  We continued and then I searched for the closet Ford Dealership once at our hotel in Union, SC.  Your dealership came up and we drove there Sunday to check the location.  We were there Monday, the 21st, before you even opened.  April was gracious when the service department opened and we explained our circumstance.  She was very assuring that our car would be able to be fixed so we could get home safely.  She arranged for a loaner vehicle for us to use so we could go to the WalMart parking lot and view the eclipse and our car was soon finished after the eclipse.  What a relief!!!  Thank you so much!!!!

true true ; ; AdChoices
; ;